Residential Life & Housing Calendar

Fall 2018 | Spring 2019

All dates are subject to change. For additional important dates, please visit Housing Applications, Housing Cancellation Policy, Room Change Requests, and Room Selection.

Fall 2018 (Dates are subject to change)

Sun, Aug 26 Residence Hall Check-In for First Years (subject to confirmation by the New Student Orientation Program)
Mon, Aug 27 Residence Hall Check-In for Transfer & Visiting Students (subject to confirmation by the New Student Orientation Program)
Sat, Sun, & Mon,
Sept 1-3
Residence Hall Check-In for Upperclass Students, including readmitted students (available 9am-5pm each day)
Fri, Nov 2 4pm
- Tues, Nov 6
Fall Break (residence halls remain open)
Wed, Nov 21 
- Sun, Nov 25
Thanksgiving Break (residence halls remain open)
Fri, Dec 21 9am 9am check-out deadline for students not returning for the Spring
ex. graduating mid-year, studying abroad for Spring, withdrawing, moving off-campus, etc.
Fri, Dec 21 9am Residence Halls close for Winter Break at 9am
Only students approved for Winter Break Housing or Early Winter Return may be in the residence halls over the break

Spring 2019 (Dates are subject to change)

Tue, Jan 15 Residence Hall Check-In for VISP students (subject to confirmation by the New Student Orientation Program)
Wed, Jan 16 Residence Hall Check-In for Spring Transfer & Visiting Students (subject to confirmation by the New Student Orientation Program)
Sat, Jan 19 Residence Halls reopen from Winter Break for returning students who lived in the residence halls during Fall 2018
Sat, Jan 19 Residence Hall Check-In for continuing students new to campus housing for the Spring (ex. returning from Study Abroad, readmits)
Fri, Mar 15 4pm
- Sun, Mar 24
Spring Break (residence halls remain open)
Fri, May 17 5pm Students must move out of the residence halls within 24 hours of their last scheduled exam or no later than 5pm on Friday, May 17, 2019
-- To view the Projected Exam Schedule, click here and then follow the link for "Projected University Examination Schedule" (make sure the View is set for Spring 2019)
Thu, May 23 10am Check-out deadline for Graduating Seniors who are authorized & registered to take part in Commencement (10am)