Past Events

Saturday, September 22, 2018
Global Radicalism: Solidarity, Internationalism, and Feminist Futures
A conference
The People’s Forum, 320 W. 37th Street
Monday, September 17, 2018
From the Faculty Lounge: Biology and the Sexes
A conversation between Rebecca Jordan-Young and Alison Pischedda. Moderated by Provost Linda Bell
Sulzberger Parlor, 3rd Floor Barnard Hall
Monday, September 17
Ciencia, Política y Sexo
La represión de la homosexualidad durante el franquismo
328 Milbank Hall
Saturday, September 15, 2018
Welcome Concert
Featuring Jan Michalko
James Chapel, Union Theological Seminary
Friday, September 14, 2018
An Archive of Struggle: Celebrating the Frederick Douglass Bicentennial
A panel with Celeste-Marie Bernier, Kim F. Hall, Quandra Prettyman, and Frances Sadler '72
Event Oval, The Diana Center
Thursday, September 13, 2018
Convocation 2018
Riverside Church, 490 Riverside Drive
Wednesday, August 1, 2018
2018 Barnard Summer Research Institute Poster Session
Event Oval, The Diana Center
July 20, 2018
Brazil Women in Leadership Panel Discussion on Mainstreaming Gender: An International Perspective
Columbia University International Affairs Building, Room 1501 (420 West 118th Street)
Wednesday, July 18
Make Some Noise at MCNY
A concert
Museum of the City of New York, 1220 Fifth Avenue
July 8 - July 13, 2018
Liberal Arts Intensive
July 8 - July 18, 2018
Dance in the City
Sat., June 30 & Sun., July 1
Brown Paper Zine & Small Press Fair
Presented by 3 Dot Zine & The Studio Museum in Harlem
James Room, 4th Floor, Barnard Hall
Sat., June 30 & Sun., July 1
Brown Paper Zine & Small Press Fair
Presented by 3 Dot Zine & The Studio Museum in Harlem
James Room, 4th Floor, Barnard Hall
June 24 - July 3, 2018
Athena Summer Innovation Institute
June 24 - July 2, 2018
Young Women's Leadership Institute
June 24 - July 20, 2018
Summer in the City
Thursday, May 31, 2018
Alumni Show Opening Reception
The Louise McCagg Gallery, 4th Floor, Diana Center
May 31 - June 3, 2018
Barnard Reunion 2018
Wednesday, May 16
Barnard Commencement 2018
Radio City Music Hall
POSTPONED
Make Some Noise 2018: A Celebration of Women and Music
A concert
Crabapple Grove, Riverside Park (enter at 91st St.)
Friday, May 4, 2018
Go for Baroque!
A concert
Sulzberger Parlor, 3rd Floor Barnard Hall
Thursday, May 3, 2018
From the Faculty Lounge: What is Creativity?
A conversation between Elliot Paul and Joan Snitzer. Moderated by Provost Linda Bell
Sulzberger Parlor, 3rd Floor Barnard Hall
Thursday, May 3, 2018
End of Year Show Opening Reception: Architecture
The McCagg Gallery, The Diana Center
Tuesday, May 1, 2018
The 2018 Annual Gala
The Plaza Hotel
Friday, April 27 – Saturday, April 28, 2018
Senior Theatre Thesis Festival: Solo Performance and Playwriting
Performances
Minor Latham Playhouse, 118 Milbank Hall